not me monday: battling brin?

time once again for another installment of
not me monday
put on by our world renown friend, mckmama. head on over to her blog to find out what others have NOT done!

after dane’s birthday party, it was NOT me who heard a little 2 year old voice call, “mommy?” when i went in to see what was needed, it was NOT me who heard, “i’m stuck.” because my child had NOT wedged herself between her bed and the wall.

for church, it was NOT me who dressed my 2 year old in a beautiful seersucker purple and white dress. because it was NOT me who asked her what shoes she wanted to wear and she answered by putting on her pink and magenta winter slippers. it was NOT me who thought, “oh, well.” and then loaded her up into the van with them STILL on. nope.

on that note, it was NOT me who let her wear her pink and magenta slippers on our bike ride and then to the park in the sand and on the equipment, climbing up the chain ladder.

it was NOT me who decided that some battles are not worth fighting over!

and it’s definitely NOT me who thinks she has the cutest 2 year old EVER!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in not me monday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to not me monday: battling brin?

  1. Such a cute pic of the two of you! And yes, some battles…often clothing battles…are not worth fighting, says the mama of a son who likes to wear very unusual get-ups!

  2. Jenny Aust says:

    Nice job Gianna! Some battles are certainly NOT worth the fight! What a sweet little girl!

Leave a comment