tuesday tribute: to the one

Tuesday's Tribute

angie at seven clown circus hosts this meme. head over to enjoy others’ tributes

to the one

-who drives the car
-who lets me sleep when he gets up to go to work because he knows how much he would rather be sleeping
-who does the all grocery shopping, rarely calling me
-who encourages me to be the best i can be
-who is an advocate for his kids
-who said he loved me over 10 years ago and STILL does
-who can bike 6 miles to work, unload a semi truck, and bike 6 miles home and doesn’t immediately ask me what is for supper
-who grew up a packer fan, converted his wife to be one, and still likes the twins and the timberwolves
-who does what he has to make his family thrive
-who has taught me perserverance
-who has shown me what it means to not complain (i haven’t learned that one yet)
-who lets me run and scrapbook and blog
-who gags down my food when it’s anything but good
-who lets me talk spiritually and puts it into practical terms
-who has an adventurous spirit and likes to travel
-who, if he could, would provide meals for his family by fishing each night for really truly fresh fish
-who is very understanding

i love you, chris!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in tuesday's tribute. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to tuesday tribute: to the one

  1. librariane says:

    Aww, very sweet. 🙂

  2. Jenny Aust says:

    Awwww was my exact thought! What a great husband!

Leave a Reply

