This Week’s Preschool Activities

Last year, we didn’t have much of a winter, so this fall, I started praying for a cold winter with snow.  I know I am crazy, but as much as I enjoyed last winter (which believe I totally did), I was ready for some Minnesnowta fun.  And our family has taken advantage of the cold and the snow. 

Even though I was looking forward to a real MN winter doesn’t mean you were.  Some of you may be cursing me right now!  And because of that, I would like to give you some great indoor activities you can take your energetic little ones to because believe me, even though I wanted winter, I also have crazy little ones who run around the house playing monster and “FIGHT!”  (whatever that might entail!) 

Toddler Tuesday Dora Rocks 
Mall of America Rotunda 
Tuesday, January 14, 2013  10:00-10:30 or 11:00-11:30 with activities after, during, and before the concerts
FREE
Sing and dance with Dora, play air guitar, and participate in musical crafts.  Sure to be a winner with your Dora-lover. 

Rainbow Play Systems 
Rainbow Play Systems Show Room (Bloomington) 
Wednesday, January 15, 2013 and Thursday, January 16, 2013 
FREE 
Lollipopolis did a whole review of this opportunity.  If you want to go on a non free day or get more information, you can visit Bloomington’s direct website.

Woolly Bears: From Wheat to Bread 
Dodge Nature Center 
Thursday, January 17, 2013 1:00-2:30 pm 
Friday, January 18, 2013 10:00-11:30 am 
Saturday, January 19, 2013 10:00-11:30 am
(for ages 3-5 plus adult)
$12-$14
By using storytelling, puppets, hands-on activities,and music, parent and child teams are invited to explore the world around them.  This is not a drop off event AND you must pre-register and pre-pay. Call 651-455-4531.

Lil’ Explore Thursdays
Como Zoo and Conservatory 
Thursday, January 17, 2013 10:00 am-12:00 pm 
FREE
I have no idea what this is like, but there is storytime, games, and fun activities, plus you get to meet animals and learn about plants.  All I can say is that it’s Como, if you were planning on going anyway, why not check it out in the Visitor’s Center? 

Open Studio 2 
kiddywampus 
Open Monday-Saturdays 
10:00 am-4:30 pm 
$8/child for one hour of creative art mania. 
(check out my review to learn more!)They have weekly art projects to choose from or your child can create whatever they wish.  Personally, I believe it is a perfect place to let arts and crafts rule since you don’t have to worry about the mess in your own home!   Amy and her staff are a lot of fun and are willing to make your experience enjoyable for everyone! Call 952-926-7871 to reserve a spot in the studio or just drop in. 

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

