Couponing Confession: Who I Really Am

The following is a sponsored post by  Coupon Chief . However, the entire article was researched and  written by me.  All opinions are completely my own:  the interesting and the amazing. 

I think I’ve explained to you that I’ve been trying my hand at extreme couponing. Right?
It’s time to come clean.
I think I may be done trying to be extreme.
I think?  No, let me rephrase.
 I am.  I totally am.  I am thrilled if you pay $7.97 for $70 worth of stuff, but for me saving anything over 50% is a success.

 Basically, I have given up the 7-store runs and picked 3.  I decided to just stick with them.   I can say that I’m happier making my grocery lists, and the actual drive time has been cut by more than half.  I might actually get home before my kindergartener does (racing the school bus is not fun!).

So please know where I am at with couponing.  I have decided I can’t pay full price, but if I need to get something, I can send my dear husband to get it full price.  Then, I don’t have to look at the money going down the drain.

I know.  I’m ingenious!

I like to think that if I can’t see the money being spent, it must not be being spent.

I think that seems logical, right?

 I’ve started this journey and since ended the extreme part,  but I have tried many different “clubs” and websites you must join to get a deal everyday.  Because even though I’m not down with extreme, I can’t really justify buying full price.  Apparently, I don’t understand how to make those sites work or care to.  I tried, I really did.  I almost bought some things and then decided in the end it wasn’t the right thing.

So even though I thought that was how we would get Christmas presents this year, I quite honestly didn’t remember to do that.

How easy would this be to just before we go to the store or place an online order to check here for a code to use for a percentage off your total or free shipping or something? For me the coupon non-extremist and yet  the Don’t Want to Pay Full Price Soldier.

I am impressed with Coupon Chief especially because you don’t need a log in or a membership or anything.  You just pop in, type in the name of the store and see if they have any coupons for you to use.  Then, you get the code or print the coupon and voila!  You don’t have to pay full price!  For places like Shutterfly (one of my favorites) and Staples and Diapers.com.

As of right now,  my daughter is trying everything she can to buy an American Girl doll, and has been saving like crazy to try to make that happen.  I am so proud of her.  She is very close and would like to get it in 3 months for her birthday.  Even though she will have enough for a full-priced doll, won’t it be nice for her to use Coupon Chief have a little money left over? I am eager to try!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in Coupon Chief, coupons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

