awaiting superstars

I love EACH of my superstars (as I should, I am their mother), and up until about 5 minutes ago (literally, I’m not exaggerating), I was not looking forward to number 4. It’s not that I didn’t want the new baby. It’s more of the fact that I wasn’t ready for ANY baby, in general.
But I think a miracle happened because suddenly I’m looking SO forward to this little guy coming. It’s not that I’m waiting to be done being pregnant (although most days I am ready to be done); it’s more of the fact, I’m actually kind of excited for him.

Wow!
Seriously, I just experienced a miracle in my heart.

Anyway, as I am now excitedly expecting this baby (even though as Chris put it, life is going to be INSANE. when I asked him if he didn’t think it already was insane, he replied, “no, it’s DIFFICULT now. It’s GOING to be INSANE!” to which I concur), I wanted to show off my current superstars and enjoy them with you for a bit.

Wordgirl: Seriously, probably one of the best oldest sisters EVER. She is so kindhearted and thoughtful. She is pretty good at communicating and plays so well with either her sister or her brother. She’s not even 5 and I can ask her to keep an eye on her brother to know where he is and she takes that task SO seriously! Being the firstborn, she obeys rules (for the most part) and enjoys being praised for her achievements and successes. She is SO beautiful.

Prayer for Wordgirl: that her heart will always stay soft for other people, but at the same time she will be able to guard her heart from getting too hurt.

Princess Pea is best displayed in this picture! She loves to play and laugh and have fun, but she doesn’t want all the attention on her. She wants to experience life without the pressure of anyone watching. She is funny and has a great sense of humor. Being NOT the firstborn, she is not prone to obeying the rules very well (and I need to email our “good friend,” Danny Silk, to figure out what we aren’t doing for her). But she is a cuddler and a hugger. In her words, she likes to give “sweet butterfly kisshes and sweet kisshes and sweet hugs.”

Prayer for Princess Pea: that she will know Jesus as her Savior and that it will transform her life.

Dash: He enjoys being the baby of the family. He enjoys copying his sisters including playing dress up in tutu skirts and headbands. He enjoys eating and throwing food. He enjoys being held all the time. He enjoys laying FLAT on his belly and peering through the crack under the door when he’s supposed to be going to bed. He enjoys Sandra Boynton books. He enjoys dancing to music. He enjoys praying and having the whole family say “Amen,” each of us one at a time.
Prayer for Dash: that he will be a Godly man and have Godly influences in his life!
I can’t believe as I watch my superstars how unique each of them are. Nothing about one is the same as the other. Sure, the super girls both LOVE swimming and movies and dancing. But the way they are in those activities are COMPLETELY different. Dash and Princess Pea both HATE being left out, but they express themselves differently. I am SO blessed (and tired, last night was a bad night), but mostly I am honored that I am called to be their mama. And now God is entrusting me to another one.
There is nothing like this!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in dash, pregnancy, princess pea, superstars, wordgirl. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to awaiting superstars

  1. Janna says:

    No matter how you “feel” now, God will give you the love you need for this little one.

    Just listen to how much you love the 3 you have already.

    Although I have one and can't imagine 2 most days:)

    Praying for you. How do I send you a private message? I can't find an email for you. I'll look again.

  2. This is so beautiful! How truly blessed you are indeed. It will be insane, but you'll survive… savor every moment of insanity… I expect time will fly faster than we realize.

  3. Your superstars are simply precious! I so enjoyed meeting them AND you Friday night.
    *very big grin*

  4. Jenny Aust says:

    I LOVE this post! I love your pictures and your comments about each one. Some days I am overwhelmed with what the next few weeks, months, and years hold for us as we attempt to parent the children God has entrusted to us.

    I thank God that He continues to give us what we need for each day and that we are continuing to grow as parents.

    Hugs!!!

Leave a comment