i can’t figure myself out

image provided by http://jennifermccolm.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2008/10/vinegar-_baking-soda.jpg

i’m weird.

i’m very weird.

i admit it all the time.

but i am admitting it again because i have the weirdest thing ever to disclose to you.

i have begun cleaning our house with baking soda, vinegar, and norwex microfiber cloths. mostly because we are saving a lot of money and i don’t have to worry about the kids getting into it. AND i don’t have to pull out 5 different cleaners to clean the house. just my 3 basic ingredients.

actually, the norwex cloths are not cheap but i love them and we have 2 of them (technically 4, but i don’t want to explain the difference as i don’t really even know what it is EXACTLY), and they should last a long long time.
anyway, after catching princess pea spraying my vinegar/water mixture across the room and wiping it up (me that is), i caught myself the other day, taking a deep breath and thinking, “aaaah! it’s clean! what a great smell.”
of vinegar!?!
who does that?
see? i told you i was weird!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in home, on gianna's mind. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to i can’t figure myself out

  1. I like that you're weird. *grin*
    Actually, what I like to do is burn pine scented candles. That way – even if the house isn't clean, it smells like it is!
    Hmmmm. Do you think anyone makes vinegar scented candles? LOL

    Regarding 3/13 in Burnsville – I hope your baby holds on until at least the 14th! And, yes, Amanda is going to be there. Yay!

  2. Micah says:

    oh man… that is odd haha. I cannot stand the scent of vinegar. shew! Yes, you are weird, but that is a good thing. We are each weird in one way or another. Wouldn't be much fun in the world if everyone did/liked the same thing! 🙂

  3. Jen says:

    I've often wondered what products I have in my cupboards can be use to clean. I've heard so many stories of how bleach and some cleansers being really bad and dangerous to pets. I'll have to try your concoction! Although I am not sure I'll like the way it smells!! 🙂

  4. Jenny Aust says:

    I have some friends here that do the same thing. I TOTALLY have to get on board! You'll have to email me the recipe for it!

Leave a comment