Twin Cities Preschool Activities

Toddler Tuesday:  Yo Gabba Gabba 
Mall of America, The Patio, January 8, 2013 
10:00 am-12:00 pm 
FREE
  Enjoy a morning of musical fun, dancing,and hopping for joy.  And the crafter lovers won’t be disappointed either!  Have a chance to meet Brobee, the green dude.  Showtimes are 10:00-10:30 am or 11:00-11:30 am.  I haven’t been there yet myself, but keep in mind that kids eat free at a bunch of the mall restaurants with the purchase of an adult meal.  

Choo Choo Bob’s Train Store
FREE  Playtime during store hours: 
Monday – Friday:10 a.m. – 8 pmSaturday: 9 am – 7 pmSunday: 10 am – 6 pm
Storytime with Engineer Paul at 10:00 am on January 8, 2013.  Check out my review of Choo Choo Bob’s Train Store to see what you can expect.  Love this place!


Ballet Tuesday 
Landmark Center’s Musser Cortile, Tuesday, January 8, 2013
12:00 pm 
FREE 
I honestly don’t know much about this except that it happens on the 2nd Tuesday of the month, it’s free, and it’s in the Landmark Center.  That’s all I know. But if you have a dancer, ballet lover, fairytale loving family like I do, you may want to check this out!



Feed the Birds & Squirrels 
Heartfelt, Wednesday, January 9, 2013 and Thursday, January 10, 2013
10:30-11:30 am 
For ages 2 1/2 to age 5, $15 for first child, $5 for each child after.
Make some treats for the furry and feathered friends in your backyard.  Personally, I am all for the birds, but if I don’t see another squirrel for the rest of my life, it will be too soon.  However, Lisa is so warm and welcoming and perfect for preschoolers!  While I haven’t been to Heartfelt for the preschool program, you can learn more about the store here.

Tots & Trains 
Jackson Street Roundhouse, Wednesday, January 9, 2013 
10:00 am-12:00 pm 
$7 for adults, $6 for children over 5, $5 for ages 2-5, free for under 2 
Enjoy the magic of the Jackson Street Roundhouse with an extra fun craft and train themed storytime.  Also, enjoy treats!  Always a bonus.  Wanna know what I think about Jackson Street Roundhouse?  Head over to my review to see what I think.


About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in preschool activities. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

