Twin Cities Family: FREE

For the weekend of January 3-January 7, 2013
Since this month I am in a major planning phase for this year (I know I’m behind), I am not going to have my long lists.  Just a few things that sound fun!  And this week since we are done spending money on holiday things, I thought it would be refreshing to post only the free stuff.  

There are plenty of other things to do around the cities at places like kiddywampus, heartfelt, the Three Rivers Park District, the Works Museum, the Bakken Museum, or Springbrook Nature Center.  Even just hang out at Choo Choo Bob’s Train Store or snuggle up with a book at Wild Rumpus !  Check those out and see where you end up!

Thursday 1/3
Urban St. Paul
Landmark Center
Schubert Club Courtroom Concert

12:00 pm

Friday 1/4
Urban Minneapolis
Midtown Global Market
Fridays Family Night
5:30-7:30 pm
Saturday 1/5
Urban Minneapolis
Walker Art Center
First Free Saturday

Pictures of You
10:00 am-3:00 pm

Urban St. Paul
The Red Balloon Bookshop
Lia Kvatum—Saving Yasha

2:00 pm
   I am super excited about this event since Lia’s sister and I were best friends in 6th and 7th grade.  I am hoping to get to meet Lia and see her sister!  Not that any of that matters to you—BUT I have also seen Moon Bears when I was in China and they are adorable little creatures.  Come, hear the book, and meet the author with me!  What fun!
Sunday 1/6
Urban St. Paul
Wells Fargo Winter Skate
11:00 am-9:00 pm

Landmark Center
Minnesota Boychoir Winter Concert

Musser Cortile
1 & 3:30pm

Urban Minneapolis
General Admission
12:00 pm-5:00 pm
Monday 1/7
North Metro
Silverwood Park
Open Drumming
6:30-8:00 pm
   Join a group of drummers on the island at Silverwood park every Monday for the next 6 weeks making music together for the fun of it.  Bring your own percussion instrument (even a stick and a bucket).
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in Free activities, Twin Cities family fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

