Minneapolis Institute of Arts Target Family Day

Skyward

Sky
image credit

Sunday, October 14 

FREE
A Heavensent day to explore. 
Activities include:  
ExploraDome Mobile Planetarium
     Provided by the Bell Museum of Natural History.  
     11:00 am-4:00 pm
I have been wanting to get my kids to a planetarium and now I have an awesome opportunity to do just that. 
Storytelling 
    Solar Stories and Lunar Tales by Katie Knutson (I don’t know who that is, but maybe you do!)
    Noon, 1:00 pm, 2:00 pm 
Art Making 
     Sky Drawings, Creative Kites,  Chihuly-Inspired Sun Catchers 
     11:00 am -4:30 pm
Gallery Hunt 
      Bird Hunt–Find our friends of flight throughout the collection of art. 
      11:00 am-4:30 pm
    
Personally, I love the MIA.  I feel like you could visit monthly and never grasp the depth of this museum.  And the Target Family Days make it so fun for EVERYONE.  My one word of advice is to arrive at the museum as early as you can to enjoy it as long as you can and to avoid some of the crowd.  
With that said, in the interest of full disclosure, this year, I won’t be arriving before 12:30 since we won’t get out of church until after noon. 
I hope to see you there.  Seriously, these Target Family Days are marvelous!
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

