Format Change

I am going to do it.  I am going to take the plunge.  I am creating a new format for A Traveling Thought.  While I am still planning on creating lists of things happening around the Twin Cities, I am removing Storytimes and Preschool Activities from those lists.

I will be creating one comprehensive database regarding the multitude of Storytimes in the Twin Cities. Most are free, some are included with an admission.  When an admission is required, I will do my best to include that in my information.  I will include links and other fun, exciting, and generally important researched material regarding these anticipated storytimes:  as in mini reviews of the locally owned businesses and organizations.

There are also an incredibly gigantic resource pool out there for preschoolers during the school year that aren’t considered formal preschools.  I will be creating a database for those as well.  There is pretty much something for everyone around the Cities, and I would hate for you to miss out.  These activities generally have a cost and some type of registration associated with them and I will include that information when available.

As time allows, I will create other databases for your information:  Theatres, Museums, Nature and Animals.


Remember these are all local businesses.  I will include information regarding the Mall of America since that is found only here in the Twin Cities.  As a general rule of thumb, I will not be promoting national brand events — unless of course I want to.  I reserve the right to do that.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in preschool activities, storytimes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

