Steps to Going Back to School

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Famous Footwear for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.

We are sending our 2nd oldest to kindergarten in less than a month.  I am having a really hard time with this.  I’m not sure why.  Maybe it’s because she is differently sensitive than our oldest.  Maybe it’s because she doesn’t respond to the world like me (her sister is exactly like me so I know how to relate to her) and I’m scared for her. Maybe it’s because I don’t want her to experience hurt. 

Whatever the reason may be, i’m really dragging my feet.  I don’t want to buy school supplies or clothes or anything. 

Except that grandma kind of forced the issue.  She offered me some cash to use at a local store in town and  nudged me to believe it was time to get some new back-to-school clothes.  As we were in the waiting room and my girl was trying on some new dresses and outfits, she mentioned that she her athletic shoes hurt her toes. 

This was the first time that either one of my daughters has said they couldn’t wear their shoes.  They both love shoes so much, they sacrifice even their toenails for the sake of fashion.  

So even though I believed her, I had her show me how they fit and she was correct.  It was time for new shoes.  Good thing we’ve started the whole back to school process (thanks to grandma).

One of my favorite shoe shops of all time is Famous Footwear.  I remember being 15 years old and getting my first pair of “cool” shoes from there and ever since I have loved that store.  The selection is large but completely manageable.

In the past 20 years, some things have changed for the better. If the shoe you want is not available in your size, you are able to order it online or order it in the store and have it delivered.   They have a Free Rewards program that is perfect for someone like me who has to buy a lot of shoes for my children, or for someone who needs a lot of shoes for themselves.  

  • You get a discount for signing up. 
  • You get one point for every dollar you spend.  You accumulate points to earn gift certificates.
  • And as a Rewards member THIS time, if you use the 15 % coupon, they will increase your savings to 20%
  • You never know exactly what other perks they will have.

FF-BiggestVictory-GIF_300x250(1).jpg

And currently, they are having a back to school promotion.  With this BOGO + 15% off Famous Footwear Coupon, you are able to save exactly what it says.  Buy one pair of shoes and get a 2nd half off and save 15% off your entire purchase.  Print this coupon NOW because the offer is good until Saturday, August 18, 2012.  And even though I’ve got a lot going on before the 18th, I am planning on taking advantage of this awesome sale.  And signing up for the free Rewards program for an extra discount!  

Because my baby needs shoes and so do I !

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

