Needed: Organic Fertilizer

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Whitney Farms for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.

Here is my garden.  I am so proud of it! I just spent an afternoon hacking away at as many weeds as I could andam  feeling really good about it!   

I thought I was being sincere when I told you  that I was going to use a certain plant food in my very first garden. Well, it turns out that I can’t use it.  Since I’m gardening in a community garden, they have guidelines for us to follow.

 

Most importantly:  the use of only certified organic fertilizers.  

So……. I haven’t been using any plant food on my garden.  While it’s successfully growing–this is amazing to me–it could definitely use a boost. My corn is supposed to be knee high by the fourth of July.  

I’ve got some work ahead of me.  I just haven’t known what to use. 

Whitney-Farms-Logo_Banner_New_C.jpg (6 documents, 6 total pages)

And then I learned about Whitney Farms® plant food. (insert Hallelujah!)

Organic and natural.  I’ll totally be following the rules.  And by using organic plant food, I can be assured that no unknown chemicals will be ingested.    

I may not be jumping on the organic movement bandwagon, but I do like this idea! Everything about my garden is organic; even organic soil.  I think that Whitney Farms will be the  perfect fit for my unintentionally organic garden.  And since it is, I might as well use organic plant food.  And I will use it proudly since it is completely organic!

109103_1.jpg (6 documents, 6 total pages)

Whitney farms has a some great perks, but my favorites are:  

  • low dust,
  • no manure odor,
  • easy application.  

Organic Plant Food

You can give it a try by using the $3 coupon available from Whitney Farms®.

 

Advertisement

 

 

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

