Got Home

Guest post written by my buddy Royce Heath
I just got a home alarm installed because my daughter now is an official latch key kid. I never would have thought I’d make her come home to an empty house but you know, when I got this new promotion at work there was just no leaving at 3 – that’s not how things work around here if you want to keep your job, especially in this economy. So I spent a lot of time feeling guilty about it and now I’m just resigned to the fact that my daughter is a good kid and that she can take care of herself. I’ve given her all kinds of lecturesabout the police and the neighbors and not answering the door for anyone and things like that but hopefully if a situation arises she’ll know what to do with it. I love her to death but sometimes she can be naïve about the way the world works so I just hope she keeps her wits about her since she’ll be home alone for the first few months.
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

