Struggling Parenting Older Kids

I appreciate the guest post, Emerson Moses

My kids get older and older. I know it is an inevitable fact of life, but I wish they would stay young. Things were so much easier when they were young. Toys R Us was the best place on earth and buying a simple candy bar would make them happy. Now it seems they always want something. Last week, my youngest was demanding directstarTV. I am always up for something new, but I am never up for being told what to do. My little girl was demanding I get it. Once the shock finally wore off, I sent her to her room, but I am still in disbelief. This was once a cute little girl, who always asked for everything so politely and was always thankful for anything. Now, she is demanding things and slamming doors. Did I do something wrong? When did I become a bad parent? I love my kids, but they continue to become more and more of a challenge the older they get. Sometimes I wish there was a “how to” guide for each kid.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

