Confession of a Christmas Non-Crafter

I am not crafty.

I can scrapbook–kind of…if I get the time…whenever that may be.

But I must tell you that I am not even kind of crafty.

About my inability to make something worthy of gift giving? I have decided I am never going to make a “gift” again. Oh, no.
I will bake everyone a loaf of bread.
Yes, a loaf of bread.
But make a gift?
No.
I just can’t do it.
Of these, I am not proud. I will put on a proud face for my kids because they are excited about them.

They sure are!
But me?
Not so much!

So next year and the year after that and the year after that it’s bread.  Fresh bread.  I think. 

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in christmas, christmas gifts, craft. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Confession of a Christmas Non-Crafter

  1. Dana says:

    This made me chuckle 🙂 So … what's IN all of these lovely jars???

  2. I loved this post! As a fellow non crafty person I can so totally relate. SO often my creations (OK like all the time) never turn out like the picture I am modeling or the one in my head. 🙂

    Same with iced sugar cookies… I decided years ago to just have the kids decorate the sugar cookies b/c every time I do some I always get asked, “Awh… did the kids decorate them?” ahem… yea… it was the kids… not me… so now I let them do it since they will most likely look better than mine and no lying is necessary. 🙂

  3. At least you tried! I could barely muster up gift cards this year!

    Merry Christmas!

    Steph

Leave a Reply

