Thankful For My Sister

Author: Dorsey Velasquez

My older sister is a life saver. I have always been so thankful to have her in my life and this past month has not been any different. I recently bought my first house and while I was and still am very excited, the entire process has been a little overwhelming. Surprisingly, a lot of the major stuff I was able to do. I was able to get a mortgage from the bank and actually got a great rate. However, the small stuff was very hard for me. I knew I needed to paint the walls, but had no idea what color to pick. I know it is a minor decision, but thankfully my sister was able to help me pick some wonderful paint colors. They coordinate wonderfully and are going to look great in the house. I then realized I didn’t know a thing about texaselectricityproviders. I know this should have been another easy one, but for some reason I freaked out over having to make this decision. I have no idea why and if you asked me today I would have no problem. Nonetheless, my sister helped me though it all and for that I am very thankful.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful For My Sister

  1. So great to have family that will help you out! I don't have a sister but wish I did. I guess my brother will have to do! Haha

Leave a Reply

