Real Life Virtual Travel

I want to travel the world.
I want to see EVERYTHING!
I want to experience how other people in the world live.
I want to be fascinated by the depth of God’s love.
I want to go anywhere.

I want to take my kids.
I want them to see everything. 
I want them to experience how other people in the world live.
I want them to understand God’s perspective goes beyond their lives

I want to go with them.

But not right now.
Oh, no!
If I can’t handle a 6 hour car ride, there is no way I am going to fly in a plane with them for 13 hours.
Nope.
God’s gotta do some big time work on my heart for that to happen.

So instead we are going to send a little piece of ourselves to someone in another country through Operation Christmas Child.

We are sending a little piece of heart and a whole lot of God’s love.

This year, I will let the kids pick out what they want to send instead of telling them what they have to send.  If they want to send all toys and candy, then so be it.  If they want to send practical stuff, more power to them.  But this is their gift.
Who am I to get in their way?

The only rule is that it has to fit in the shoe box.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in gift, operation Christmas Child, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

