Death of the Pen or Not

Many of you know that I am totally against e-books and kindles and the like.

Let me rephrase that.  I am totally against them for myself.  I like to hold a book in my hands.  I like to turn the pages.  I like to inhale the subtle fragrance of print and paper.

Ahhhhh.

Even the thought of a book relaxes me.

As our world becomes more technologically dependent, because that is what is happening, I want you to know that I also do not believe that the pen–the simple pen–will  be extinct.

I think there will always be a need for a pen:  whether it’s jotting something  in a meeting or sketching the shape of a tree or scribbling an address down so that you can later put it into your GPS.  I believe the pen will be around for a long time.

I’m not the only one.  Visual Artists are still using primitive means to create.  Art needs any and all tools to be created: old or new. 

The need for pens/writing utensils goes beyond the world of visual arts, though.  The business world still needs them.  Have you seen a copy center void of pens?  Have you been to a conference where you didn’t need a pen?

No, I didn’t think so. 

Most of my pens around my home are free pens that have been used as promo pens.  Everyone has the need for a pen. 

All this to say, if you need to market your business, promo pens are a cheap way to go.  I don’t know how many of you need to do this, but if you do, now you’ve got my two cents!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in business, pens, promotional items. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Death of the Pen or Not

Leave a Reply

