Coupons

I am trying to become an Extreme couponer.

Key word is most definitely: trying.

I feel like I’m doing a pretty good job.  In fact the other day, I went to our local grocery store, just to pick up a few things and could. NOT. Spend. Full. Price.  I almost choked at the price of graham crackers.

No, seriously.

I almost choked.

So I guess that’s a good sign of me becoming a couponer.  If it makes me physically ill  to pay full price, maybe I can say that I’ve arrived.

 I can say I’ve arrived.  I may not be very good at it yet, but I have arrived.

Now, with that said, I must say that sometimes you just need to stock up.  For that I am grateful to have an Aldi nearby.  I don’t have to worry too much about the price of a can of cream soup.  It’s always less than 50 cents.  I know that I can get a bag (or sometimes in my case, a box) full of groceries–I’m talking stuffed full–for $25.  

And a word of advice from my friend, Dacia (one of my couponing heroes), if you have to run to Aldi and stock up, don’t even look for the deals at the other stores. 

You will just be sad that you missed out on it. 

It’s okay to miss those deals, occassionally.  They usually come back around.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in coupons, grocery shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Coupons

  1. KUDOS to you!!! it's so hard to be an extreme couponer!!!

    the key here is getting up before the rooster crows, otherwise everything that was on sale and has a coupon is wiped out of existence.

    we're getting a publix soon though and I've heard great things about their website organizing sales and coupons for you. I'm so excited!!

  2. I am trying to be a smaller version of an extreme couponer because we don't have the space to have the stockpile that is needed. So I just do what I can.

    I have really felt the calling to have my income being saving money on groceries and such. Being a SAHM gives me the opportunity to do this.

    Let me know if you have any good advice! :o)

Leave a Reply

