Organizing My Basement Interruption

Guess what we have.

Again.

AUGH!

I was so sure last week that it wasn’t a problem anymore, but apparently, I was wrong!

Oh yes.

I’m sure you’ve already guess.

If you haven’t, let me give you a hint.

“They’re baaaacckk.”

Chris found evidence of little rodents inside our house again. Not only were they eating a package of Keebler cookies, they were eating the only ones I really actually wanted.  The ones I bought out of nostalgia for my childhood. 

Of course!  Those beastly little beasties are completely out to get me.  They hate me!  What did I ever do to them (besides hate them with all of my being!)?

 I came home on a beautiful evening from a clothing swap (more on that later) and Chris let me know that we had a mouse.

Me:  Really? What was the evidence this time?
Chris:  There was a package of cookies eaten.
Me:  Oh. (pause) Really? 
Chris:  I wasn’t going to tell you, but I decided that maybe I should.
Me: Yeah.
Chris:  Are you okay?
Me: No. 
Chris:  I think it’s only one.
Me:  Yeah, you think it’s only one. (implying that it doesn’t mean there is only one and there probably isn’t just one)
Chris:  Yeah, I know.  (completely agreeing with my implication)

Immediately, I was deflated.  It doesn’t matter that I had just gotten  a huge bag of free clothes at my friends house.

So today, I commenced with my “proven” mouse scare tactics:  pounding down the stairs as loudly as I can, yelling, “don’t come out little miceys!  We don’t want to see you,” and most definitely wearing shoes. I haven’t donned my mouse dwelling attire yet, but I am not above that! 

Organizing basement was emotionally put on hold.

To be continued…..

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in mouse, organizing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

