Moms Need to Label

Wordgirl lost her jacket at school. 
This is very sad because I loved Wordgirl’s jacket.
Absolutely loved it.

We got it second hand from a used clothing store, but that doesn’t matter because it was in mint condition. It was a denim jacket with lots of girly embroidery. And it would have fit her through the rest of this fall.

She looked all over for it, but she couldn’t find it.
And my daughter is not shy.  She even asked some guy to bring it to her room if he sees it. 
Who this guy is, I have no idea.

I can tell you this though!  I have learned my lesson.
As did she.

Mommy’s lesson: I must must MUST label things.
Wordgirl’s lesson: She must must MUST remember her things.  She hates that she lost it and I don’t want to make her feel badly, so I’m holding my tongue.

And again I must label these things.

To make it easier, I could get labels from Bright Star Kids.
Have you heard of them?
Yeah, neither had I.

But I can tell you this:  Now that I have been introduced to their website, I really think I need their round clothing labels.
Especially since the more children I send to school will inevitably mean more stuff will get lost.

Round Labels Value Kit
image used with permission

This company is kind of cool because it has two arms…the label arm and the home decor arm.  Usually when I hear the words “home decor,” my mind goes numb and I start to zone.  I am not into knick knacks or candles.  We have pictures on our walls and a few things on our shelves, but mostly I try to minimize everything to the bare essentials and candles (to me, anyway) are not essential. 

But Bright Star Kids is different.  They have coordinating themes of wall art and canvas art.  With the simplest of efforts, you can totally create a themed kids room!  And believe you me, I am all about simplicity!
They also have a labeling system that I must say is fabulous.  Labels of different shapes and sizes and bag tags that can fit anyone child’s personality.  That these are what I need!

So if you don’t mind, keep me accountable whenever you see me and ask if I have labeled my children’s stuff.

This message is brought to you by Bright Star Kids, but all opinions are completely mine!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in home decor, labels, lost and found, wall decor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

