New Design

In case you haven’t noticed, I have a beautiful new page.

What is cool about it is that this is pretty much the look I was wanting one day–thinking it was going to have to wait for 50 years until I had a chance to learn html and how to create a web page design. 

Seeing as 50 years makes me 84 (quick math!  How old am I now?), it’s really nice that it didn’t take as long as I had originally thought!

Because you see, I now know this cool lady named Pam Olsen.  I don’t know what she looks like, what she sounds like, what kind of fashion-style she has (not that I care what she wears.  I’m just saying that I don’t know and if she is way more fashionable than me, I’ll be so embarrassed!), what her husband’s name is (maybe I should), but what I do know is that she is cool.

I think I started to read her blog A Busy Woman’s Guide to Surviving Motherhood through Karen’s blog Surviving Motherhood

Are you detecting a theme? 

How do I survive motherhood?  I may not know, but these two ladies sure do!  And so therefore I am looking for all the guidance I can get.

But not only did I find helpful tips from Pam to survive motherhood, but I found a confidant who has my virtual (online) back.  Do I know why?  Not exactly, but I think God is so good for introducing us!

Oh, and I think God is so good for introducing Karen and me, too.   I do know what she looks like and how tall she is(n’t) and what her husband’s name is and what she sounds like.

Enjoy my pretty site. 
I sure am.
And thanks Pam!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in A Busy Woman's Guide to Surviving Motherhood, blog, friends, math, Surviving Motherhood, webpage design. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Design

  1. I am just so happy that you like your new design!! It was a lot of fun making it. It was my pleasure, truly! Oh and I would say I am the middle of the road on fashion and Hubby's name is Pat 😉

Leave a Reply

