Organizing My Basement Week 2

This is what it looked like last Monday

And this is what it looks like today.

I must confess that I only did 30 minutes instead of 70. 
Why you might ask?
It must have something to do with 4 small children.
To which I would have to confess again that no, it doesn’t have anything to do with small children.

Reason number 1:  I did not actually do any work the day I posted -10 minutes.
Reason number 2:  I thought I would be needed in helping bring a baby into this world–which actually hasn’t happened yet–and so I was distracted trying to finish some other things.  -10 minutes.
Reason number 3:  We had a tea party on Saturday and I was completely exhausted.  -10 minutes.
Reason number 4:  We went to a graduation party and I took a nap.  -10 minutes.

And there you have it. 
Yet, I am still proud of my small accomplishment.  However, maybe I shouldn’t be so proud since the shelf has been in our backyard for 6 days now. 

Excuse me while I go do something about that!

My giveaway for mymemories.com is stil up and running.  Go here to enter!  Currently I have no one signed up to win.  It’s open until September 1–my birthday–and there is a great possibility that you could win just by being the one and only entry!  Go for it! 

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in family, life, organizing, pleas from a mama's heart. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

