What is a Maggot?

Praying
Dear God,
What is a maggot?  And why are they so absolutely disgusting?  I don’t think they are a result of the fall because if my studly husband is right (and he generally is), they are baby flies.  And if you created flies when you created animals, then baby flies would be found to be good, too.

But oh, my oh!!!!  What can we say of this little “good” animal, I cannot know.  Ew Ew Ew!  Shiver shiver shriek!  And now my sisterfriend Andrea has lost her ability to hear as I screamed into the phone and almost threw up on the lawn!

I am not convinced that you find these little nasties to be good.  They MUST have come as a result of the fall.  Simply stated, pestilence canNOT be good.  It just can’t be.  When you said that man will toil over the ground, pestilence MUST have come as a consequence that we must suffer because of our sinful nature.

And with pestilence comes pestilence larvae.  And thus come gross disgusting maggots!

Even the word maggot is disgusting.  But do you know what is more disgusting?  Seeing them crawling ALL OVER MY GARBAGE can! 

Shiver shiver shriek!

How do you kill these nasties?  Is it okay to kill these nasties because they gross me out?  Or is that genocide?

Please please let me kill these nasties without a bit of remorse.  I don’t want them on my stuff.  I don’t want them on me! 

Why are they all over my garbage can? 

Save me, Lord!

Amen

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in on gianna's mind, pleas from a mama's heart. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What is a Maggot?

  1. I'm sorry, but I just cannot stop laughing. (And my son thinks I'm crazy. Thanks.)
    I remember several years ago when my neighbors found maggots in their trash can. (Two girls in their early 20s.) They paid my son to come over and 'take care of them'. He thought that was sooooooo cool!
    Go ahead and destroy them without remorse, dear friend. *wink*

Leave a Reply

