Camping Confessions

While seeing this was super cool

And spending time with all these guys was more than awesome

And watching our kids get to know each other and play was beyond wonderful

And she had a BLAST

I don’t know if I’m ready for hard core camping yet. 
I told Chris that if we had flush toilets and running water, I would be okay.
But I wasn’t. 
 I was disgusted.
I didn’t help that my 3 year old decided to do hard core potty training 1 week before we left.  We couldn’t just abandon it, so I visited the facilities way more than I would have enjoyed.  I announced to everyone who would listen, “Okay, so I’m going to vomit if I have to go to the bathroom one more time!”
Chris:  You said you wouldn’t mind if we had running water.
Me: Well, yeah.  I know I said that, but I guess I didn’t mean it.  Because they are disgusting!
I’m hoping that it will all change when the crew becomes older.  Even next year could be better.
I guess we’ll see.
I am joining Kira for ‘Fess Up Friday!

Photobucket

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in confessions of a hypocrite. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Camping Confessions

  1. Kira says:

    Oh man, you are braver than me. Much, much braver.

    I only camp with a trailer, with electricity and water and flushing toilets.

    Which basically means we don't camp.

    You get Mega-Mom Points for potty training in an outhouse, Gianna. Mega.

    Thanks for linking up!

  2. Arletta Rue says:

    loved seeing the pictures… I was never that great as a camper even with two kids.. so going with 4 little ones was way more adventure some then I have ever been !.. remember you were around 8 or 9 when we did the little camping we ever did !! So give yourself a pat on the back for doing what you did !! and by the time the kids will be 8 or 9 you will be a old hand at everything camping can throw at you !!!

Leave a Reply

