But I Still Love Technology

I don’t get Twitter.
It doesn’t make any sense to me.

Why is everything #this and @that? 

I totally am completely confused.  And now it’s showing itself on Facebook.  What do these symbols mean?  What is the point of them? 

What am I saying about myself in this age of technology?  That I’m an idiot?  Oh, yes, I am.  And I think I’m okay with it at the moment!  You want to know what I’m most happy about?  That I know a little bit more about the internet than my mom. As long as I know a little bit more than my mom, I feel like I’m okay.

How lame is that?

Photobucket

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in confessions of a hypocrite. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to But I Still Love Technology

  1. Kira says:

    Ha! That Napoleon image was the perfect touch. I *love* that movie. And I totally agree. Twitter actually made me kind of mad for a while when I first started trying to use it. I still don't get it. I don't think I will ever figure out how to 'harness it's power' because apparently it is powerful for something or so many people wouldn't use it. The # symbol is called a hashtag and people use them when they are talking about specific things like a natural disaster so that other people can find their tweets (or I think that was the original purpose) Now I see them for everything and I have no idea how to know which one to use or when. I think people just make it up. I started putting #fessupfriday at the end of my Friday tweet, but does it mean anything? Couldn't tell ya.

  2. Arletta Rue says:

    thanks a lot !!,,,mom

  3. Jess says:

    Yeah, I don't get it either.

  4. Taylor says:

    I don't get Twitter either. It must be it, and not us.

Leave a Reply

