Life in a Pond

The privilege to join Wordgirl’s class on her last kindergarten field trip was not exactly what I thought it would be.
First we took a $152,000 net and a empty white margerine container.  (that’s what the lady said, but I’m thinking she was joking)
Then, I watched as Wordgirl’s friend, whom we will call Sally (and no that is not her name), wiggled on her belly and scooped the plant life out of the pond and tried to dump it into the container. AT one point, I watch her almost fall in!
After that, I had to grasp the nasty plants and shake them off into the container.
And then we did it all over again.

You know what the most disgusting part of this whole experience was?

Let me tell you.

The realization that I swim with millions of these baby bugs every single time I go swimming.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in life, wordgirl. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

