The Royal Wedding: A Non British Commoner’s Perspective

Prince William and Kate Pictures, Images and Photos
image from zcry

I admit it. 
I am a sucker.
I am completely enamoured with their whole wedding. I have been watching everything I can all day.

I feel so proud of Prince William and Princess Kate (I know technically she may not be a “princess” but she is so a princess).  And I am not even British (ancestorally, but not citizenly).  I can’t imagine what their country is feeling.

So when Wordgirl says to me that she wants to grow up, marry a prince, and become a princess, I will not squelch that wish. 

She just might do that.  You never know.  Just ask Princess Kate!

I keep looking at her parents thinking, “They never knew that one day they would be associated with the KING!”  What an odd turn of events!

But you know what I loved?  When the bride and groom began their processional, the guests stood as is customary, the bride curtsied for the Queen, and the Queen was just standing there holding her purse. 

Someone should tell her that she doesn’t need to carry her own purse. 

She is after all the QUEEN!
.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in on gianna's mind, royal wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Royal Wedding: A Non British Commoner’s Perspective

  1. OK, OK. I remember getting up early to watch Prince Charles and Princess Diana get married. That was so much fun!!!
    But, honestly? If it weren't for people at work talking about Prince William and Princess Kate, I'm not sure I would have even known today was 'the day'. *sheepish grin*
    Nevertheless, princess dreams and fancy weddings are so beautiful. I'm glad you got to watch today! 🙂

  2. Reeve says:

    I love this! You and I are so similar in this (except that I am ALWAYS a romantic, hardly ever practical or real :))…I love all those special moments too – and YES! I love how everyone is celebrating a REAL wedding! SO refreshing!
    Prince Harry was adorable…he has the biggest grin. His wedding is going to be beautiful, too! Whenever it happens 🙂
    I find myself constently rethinking the whole thing..so beautiful. Like one of those really good movies that you think about over and over and over after you watch it – only this was REAL!

    (I will miss you, too!!)

Leave a Reply

