Complications in the Church

To my Awesome Anonymous Commenter:
Honestly, I think you and I have our hearts on the same page, but we are looking at diffierent solutions.  Your solution is to do what you can as an individual.   My solution is to work with the government.  I totally believe that it is the church’s responsibility to take care of the poor.  I also believe that we aren’t doing enough in tearing down barriers and being real with people. 

The governement isn’t necessarily being real with people either.  They say, “Oh, you are showing us you need money.  Here you go.”  They aren’t really getting to the heart of the issue or adequately equipping the poor. 

But at least they are doing something.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in the church. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Complications in the Church

  1. shawna b says:

    i realize you think the government is doing what the church isn't.

    but do you really think the government should function as a charitable institution?

    side note: its cowardly to sign a blank name ..stand by your opinion.

Leave a Reply

