Baby Goats

My brother is a farmer.

I never thought in my LIFE I would be saying that.

And proudly.

But there you have it.

I am proudly announcing that my brother is a farmer.

We went to visit him and the farm.

Okay, who am I kidding?  We went to see the baby goats.

I would like to introduce you to Bunny and Babycakes.  They were 2 days old when we saw them.

 Meanwhile, as the supergirls were lovin’ on the babies, Dash was the delight of the older babies (3 weeks old).  After several personal attempts of, “No, BABYGOAT, NO!”, Aunt Ruhama was Dash’s refuge.  And even then, they didn’t want to leave him alone.
Check out Ruhama’s post about the goats!

Before the adolescent goats found that tormenting Dash was fun, he did get to play with Bunny and Babycakes.

When the girls had had enough of the goats, they decided that a hike around Uncle Andrew’s and Khaiti’s property was the best idea.
They own 40 acres.
That’s a lot of acreage for a 6 year old Wordgirl to hike.  But she did it and was none the worse for the wear! (what does that exactly mean, anyway?)

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in family, farm. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baby Goats

  1. librariane says:

    Yay! You got one of the baby goat jumping on D!

    And what's amazing to me is M didn't fall asleep on the way home…

  2. Arletta Rue says:

    the day was beautiful,, the kids were delightful… both kinds of kids!!!

Leave a Reply

