Mastering Bread–You Can’t Bake When You Have "Visitors"

It may look like I’m getting ready to go outside in the bitter March/April weather.
I’m not.
I am getting ready to go into the basement.
Because we are infested.
In 4 days, we saw or trapped FIVE mice.
FIVE!
We’ve tried trapping.
We’ve used those sonar things.
They are still scurrying around my house.
I am NOT okay with this.
Chris is finally letting me call the exterminator. 
They can’t come until Monday (unless there is an opening).
Meanwhile, I don my  mouse-stay-away-from-me uniform.  I stomp down the stairs very loudly (and in the kitchen, too).  AND I sing my Little Animals Stay Away from Me song.
Oh, yes. 
This is serious business!

Especially when there is bread to bake!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in mouse. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mastering Bread–You Can’t Bake When You Have "Visitors"

  1. So glad I'm not the only one who does this… the stomping and singing…

    I mainly do it when I'm walking through my Nanny's field to my brother's house though… and I'm singing my “stay away from me rattle snakes and/or cotton mouths” song. ;o)

  2. Jenny Aust says:

    Oh man! You STILL have mice problems! I am so sorry! That exterminator cannot come soon enough!

    The first time I heard mice in our house in Brainerd (we never had them in my house growing up due to our outdoor and indoor cats) I FREAKED out! Brad was gone with our students, and I LITERALLY sat on the kitchen counter until after midnight with a broom in my hand until he got home! Nasty…nasty…nasty little things!

    Oh, and as we were catching them last fall, I would also turn EVERY light on in the house and play really loud music to keep them hiding during the day…since apparently we had some pretty brave ones that would come out during the daylight. I still get the heebie-jeebies just thinking about it!

Leave a Reply

