A Pioneer Weekend

-It all started with a Cowboy Birthday party.

Ain’t he the cutest little Cowboy you ever did see?

Thank you!  I completely agree.

The Cowboy birthday party included chuckwagon food:  Cowboy beans, Cornbread, jello, Tuna Noodle Salad, chips, kool-aid.  You know!  All the essential cowboy food!  Especially the jello and kool-aid.  OH, and don’t forget the cowboy cupcakes!  (another post will be coming concerning those!)

-With my in-laws here in town, I sorta had to feed them.

So for lunch on Sunday, I made pizza (yes, we skipped church).  Having a Cowboy in the family is exhausting, and I needed to sleep. 

Essential information:  Right now from the library, I am borrowing Ree Drummond’s The Pioneer Woman Cooks cookbook.  Folks, we have a winner! 

In Chris’s exact words, “This is the best pizza crust you’ve made so far.  It’s not caked in flour!”

Yes yes, my friends!  One time I made pizza dough and accidentally spilled the canister of flour on top of the dough.  And I have yet to live it down.  So it was the entire canister of flour and no one but me could hack it and the only reason I could was that I peeled each layer off and brushed off the excess dough.  Even so.  It wasn’t like I poisoned anyone or anything!

-I needed to plan my spring menu so The Pioneer Woman Cooks was opened again and I filled in all the blank spaces I could with her recipes thinking the whole time, “Do I really think I can do this?”  All the while thinking, “I totally WANT to do this!” I want to write The Pioneer Woman Wannabe Cooks.

Oh, yeah! 

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in baking bread, birthdays, family, family moments, JackJack. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Pioneer Weekend

  1. Yes, he is the cutest little cowboy I ever did see. *wink*
    I have a picture of Matthew in a sailor outfit at about six months of age. Absolutely the cutest little sailor. EVER!

    Have fun with all your cooking!

  2. librariane says:

    Do you read her blog?

Leave a Reply

