Baking is a Gift

My amazing baker friend, Amanda, let me convince her that I was coming to her house today whether she liked the idea or not so that I could drop off some treats.
She is way pregnant. And last year she deemed March as National Do Something Nice for A Pregnant Lady Month. 
So I insisted that she was going to get these treats one way or another.  Either I was going to mail them or since I was going to be in her area, I was going to drop them off.  She had NO choice.

Making baked treats for a person who has an entire blog about baking called I Am Baker is, let me tell you, a bit unnerving.
I just couldn’t think about it.
I did go into a bit of a panic when I couldn’t find my recipe.  I almost had to breathe into a paper bag, but I was able to calm myself when I looked down at my fingertips and read, “Pumpkin Bars.”
Phew!
So here you have it!
The best (and easiest) pumpkin bars EVER!  From my cool friend, Deb D!  They are so impressive that even a non-professional can present them to a professional and not be mortified at their immature quality!
Just trust me on this one.  If I can present them to one of the best bakers on the planet, you can give them to anyone!

 All the ingredients mixed together.

Just out of the oven after baking for 20 minutes!  That’s it!
Frosted!  YUM!  I can smell them now!
I stole the Papa Murphy’s pizza wrapping trick!
What do you think I did?
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in baking bread. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baking is a Gift

  1. librariane says:

    Mmmm… I haven't made pumpkin bars in like TWO YEARS. Yummy!

  2. Is that cream cheese frosting???

    My mouth is watering.

    And I'm jealous that you got to go see Amanda. *sniff*

Leave a Reply

