Is It A Craft or Is It A Snack?

At 9:30in the morning, I said, “Okay, guys! We are going to do our craft! And guess what! It’s our snack, too!”

This was greeted with gasps of delight.
They couldn’t wait for the fun to begin.
And they didn’t want the fun to end.
And so they sat for an hour making cheerio necklaces to their hearts delight!
These are 4 year olds we are talking about!
4 years old!
For an hour!

On the other hand, my 2 year old buddy wasn’t so excited about this endeavor. When the 4 year olds said, “We’re going to beat you,” I took it upon myself to race them in the name of my 2 year old.
Look at my competative streak come out! I couldn’t wait to beat a 4 year old.
I think I need help!

But here is one happy Sweet Pea and one happy Buddy !

On a side note, he is not my Buddy, but we get to play with him once a week (or so) when I babysit him and his sister!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Is It A Craft or Is It A Snack?

  1. Arletta French says:

    hey ,, I finally got to see Heidi’s kids..well,, ok,,, one of them!!!

Leave a Reply

