Look At All the People

Princess Pea was scheduled for an appointment with her pulmonologist and some lab work  this past week.  As we were driving to the hospital, Princess Pea, who was very nervous, was asking all kinds of questions. 
Who’s at the hospital?
Are there grownups at the hospital?
Are all the kids going to get better?
Are they all sick?

On and on the questions poured.
I’m not sure if it was her questions or if I  just thought of it all by myself, but as we were wandering around aimlessly hurrying between appointments, I started seeing all the people we were passing.
I didn’t know that person.
I have never seen her before.
Oh, look at the cutie!  His parents look concerned, and I don’t know them.
That’s when it hit me.
The world does not consist of only the people I know.  It’s so much bigger than my perception.
 Billions of people bigger.
Billions of people now and billions of people thoroughout history.
I can’t wrap my head around that number.
I can’t even wrap my head around a million!
And God knows each one of us.
 Intimately.
I think that’s amazing! 

We aren’t just a swarm of ants to Him.
Each one of us is individually important.
Each one of us has a purpose.
And he loves each of us.
More than a husband loves a wife. 
More than a mother loves her baby.

It blows my mind.

I don’t get it.

And it’s amazing!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in life, on gianna's mind, princess pea, yhwh. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Look At All the People

  1. It is truly amazing… :o)

  2. Yes it is amazing…like a grain of sand…and yet He knows the numbers of hair on our heads…awesome

  3. Megan says:

    These kind of thoughts often overwhelm me. And to imagine that God is completely sovereign and sufficient for each of those people! And that He loves us and is FOR us! During our hardest days I try to remember that He has ordained every step of our way for our good, to draw us near to Him, to produce perseverance, character and hope in Him. Thanks for the beautiful reminder today!

Leave a Reply

