Why Am I Spreading the Peanut Butter with a Fork?

We have a mouse.
Again.

Our friendly mouseguests like to hang out in our silverware drawer!
Why?

Don’t ask me! 
I.
Don’t.
Know!

Makes me want to say, “@@@@@@@@!”
(Yes, that is me saying ATsignATsignATsignATsignATsignATsignATsign!  Don’t you usually go around yelling At sign when you are mad?)

It also makes me shudder and want to vomit.
When I was in 4th grade, I thought the word vomit was just another word for poop.  I remember distinctly arguing with my parents about this!
I was wrong.
But that’s a different story for a different time.

So Chris, being the big brave man that I need him to be, has put a trap in the silverware drawer.

I don’t want to use the silverware drawer EVER AGAIN.

And right now, I am not.  I am only using utensils that have been in the drying rack overnight.  This means I have one baby spoon, 3 adult spoons, and a couple of forks.  Spreading peanut butter with a fork is not easy.  Let me tell you.

But it’s worth the effort.

I know.  I know.  I know!
I know what you are thinking.
“Gianna,  you have been eating mouse germs probably for a while.

Yes!  Thank you for your wise observations!
But
 I didn’t KNOW it!!!!

Now, I know it and would like to refrain.

 Thank you.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in family moments, life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Why Am I Spreading the Peanut Butter with a Fork?

  1. Jess says:

    When I took “Food and Dairy Microbiology”, like nine(?) years ago… I learned that there is an allowable limit of rat poop in pepper. For real.

    I had lunch right after that class. All my friends refused to sit with me because I had so many interesting facts to share with them. 😉

  2. Bren says:

    Jess, your comment is disturbing.

    G – the heeby jeebys being felt here also.

  3. Stephanie says:

    omg!! my parents have teh same problem in the SILVERWARE drawer?!?! thats insane

  4. Mice used to live in my desk at work… Yep… nasty little things.

    Hope you catch the little sucker and that your husband is the one to remove him.

  5. Dana says:

    Jess' comments IS disturbing :/

    Haha about the ATSIGN 🙂

    Are you guys using glue traps??? They really work!!! There's a peanut or peanut butter variety which comes pre-spread … no fork required 😉

    I would probably burn my silverware drawer …

Leave a Reply

