Snow in Minnesota



image courtesy of teamxero

Each year it happens.
Since Chris and I have been married, it happens every year.
I never know when it will happen or where it will happen.
But every year it happens.

I drive right into a snowbank.
I’m not saying that I sideswipe it.
I’m not saying that I plow my way through.
I am saying that I drive right INTO the snow.
And the car stays there.

Every year, I get out (or should I say, I try to get out) and find a shovel and try to dig myself out.
And every year, the shovel DOES nothing.
And every year, I need to get Chris to come out.
And every year, he says, “Whatwereyoutryingto do?” with a hint of teasing in his voice.
And every year, he has to find something that will give the tires some traction.

And every year, I think, “I did it AGAIN!”

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in life, my husband, on gianna's mind. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Snow in Minnesota

  1. Holly says:

    That's funny! My mom just did this the other day. No damage but makes you says “what were you doing???”

    Merry Christmas Gianna and family!

  2. Um, I'm just guessing at this one. But, did you recently find yourself in a snow bank??? *wink*
    Merry Christmas, darlin'. And may your car stay far from the snowbanks.

  3. Yowsa! Wishing for some snow out here. I've been celebrating the 60 degree weather from our expected 70's for Christmas. At least my son can recognize snow on TV, right? Hoping your holidays are wonderful!

Leave a Reply

