Blogging Dilemmas

It’s confession time.
I have more than one dilemma concerning my blog.  I think it’s time that I reveal them.

Dilemma 1:
Four years ago, I started this blog because a friend of mine (whom we will call Melissa–why you ask?  because her name is Melissa) had started a blog and introduced me to this cool phenomenon.  I started reading hers and her brother’s.  Through about a bazillion comments on Melissa’s blog, Rob–her brother, helped me to start my own on Blogger (at the time Blogspot). 
The reason I started it?
Okay, so let’s be completely honest.
It’s really ridiculous!
My sister-in-law, Ruhama, had also started reading Melissa’s blog  and was toying with the idea of starting her own as well.
In my competative spirit, I thought, “I want to start one FIRST!” (I know!  I know!  How juvenile!  She doesn’t even know this.  And she reads my dorky posts, so Ruhama, there you have it!  tee hee!  *sheepish grin* )

Why did I want to be first?  I wanted to have done it longer so that I could be the expert.  I wanted to feel smart.  I wanted to have someone come to ME for advice.  But as it is, she knows WAY more than I do.  How dorky and silly of me!

So the purpose of my blog was to beat Ruhama and now I am going to Ruhama for help.  That didn’t work out the way I planned (although in all fairness, I have NO problem with this). 

Dilemma 2:
I think I am funny!  But I will go days and days, even weeks (oh, the humanity!) and not post a single funny thing!  How can this be?  I must not be as funny as I think I am.  So when I do post something funny, PLEASE notice and praise me up and down for being funny!

Dilemma 3: 
I have started baby-sitting for my friend 2-3 days each week.  Her kids are great!  Really, I don’t think I could ask for a better couple of kids to watch.  But with watching them, I realize that I don’t have a whole lot of “me” time.  A whole day will go by without me even looking at my computer!  (I know!  GASP!)

Dilemma 4:
I cannot take a very good picture.  No, let me rephrase, I can take a pretty good picture.  I can’t amazing pictures.  Here is the snow that just fell this weekend, but if I were a true photographer, I would have been able to capture it oh so beautifully.  As it is, you have Wordgirl, Princess Pea, and Dash in their snow gear, standing by the snow

.
 I. Am. So. AMAZING! that it takes my breath away.

Here’s my attempt to show you what they like to do inside when it snows.

I know you are jealous of my show stopping techniques!  But let me reassure you that this photo was taken after I gave up the fight to have them recreate their ring of dancing!  They just want to pose, so I convinced them to spin with Wordgirl.  And yet even the table (which was NOT spinning) was blurry.  It has not to do with their movement!  It has all to do with my inability to hold my camera still.

Dilemma 5:  The metrodome collapsed.  And I got nothing to say about it except that I live less than 10 miles away from it.

I will be attacking these dilemmas one at a time beginning with Dilemma 5 and the metrodome.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Blogging Dilemmas

  1. Jenny Aust says:

    YOU MAKE ME LAUGH! I think you are funny! I've been having some blogging dilemmas…maybe I'll actually write about them someday since you have inspired me!

    Can't wait to hear what you have to say about the metrodome! : )

  2. librariane says:

    Yes! I fully expect you to be funny whilst expounding on Dilemma #5, as there is nothing else to be about that situation!

    Unless you're a Vikings fan, I suppose. But even then

    So glad to provide you some motivation to get started, too. 😉

  3. Jess says:

    Well, there are worse blogging problems to have than that. One of my friends accidentally deleted her entire blogspot blog. The entire thing! Luckily you can recover them if it's been less than 30 days or something.

    And you've made it onto BlogHer so you must be doing something right!

  4. Bren says:

    You made me think today, and on a Monday of all things about why I blog, which is only for myself so no dilemmas for me but please continue to blog. It is a great escape and makes me feel like I know you well even though I don't.

  5. Arletta Rue says:

    i laughed.. i totally enjoyed this post…. i think you are funny …. i love your dorky pictures

  6. Rob says:

    You totally make me laugh. If you want to get better at pictures, I can help you with that, but if it's not crucial to you, don't worry about it. We like your pictures.

  7. Rob says:

    Wow, sure hope I used enough commas.

  8. You are funny! And I can def relate to you on many levels.

    About the dome collapsing, I am so confused… aren't you guys used to lots of snow? How did this not happen before? Will it be fixed before the end of the season?

    I have found myself in a blogging slump of late. Not sure of the cure.

  9. gianna says:

    Thanks everyone! You are all too kind.
    Crystal? I'm not sure how to get out of a blogging slump either since I have been in a slump myself. It totally couldn't be because we have 4 children with the oldest just barely in school, could it?

Leave a Reply

