I Love Them: Christmas Cards

I love Christmas cards.
 I love getting them.
 I love sending them. 
I love taking the pictures of our family for them. 
I love them. 
My favorite Christmas card we made was definitely NOT from last year.  Our family sat in front of a window with the light pouring in.  We were so washed out that we did everything we could to make the photo passable. 
You see we HAD to use it because every single one of our faces was perfect.  Everyone was smiling and looking at the camera.  The picture was the perfect distance away.  It was perfect except for the fact that my head and Chris’s head were glowing!
Glowing I tell you!
Passable we made it and this is how:  we darkened it as much as we could without losing the perfect faces of our family.  Then, we made it sepia-toned which made it a little bit blurry (okay, so it probably was already blurry, but it was much more noticeable).  But it was passable.

However, this year, we have our picture!
This is not it.

We are not necessarily glowing, but it looks like we are in heaven with the glowing surroundings!
This is not it, but it’s like this! 
Since we have our picture for this year, now it’s time to find the right company to make cards.  I have a bunch of different accounts with various photo companies, but this year, I am excited to use Shutterfly because they are offering 50 free photo cards for bloggers http://bit.ly/sfly2010.  Even if you are not a blogger, I noticed they are very competitvely priced on cards be it Christmas, New Years, or Hanukkah.
But on top of that I am excited to “design” my card.  They have like 803 (not to get specific or anything) different designs to choose from.  I can decide to use our hilarious family picture alone or I can pull great pictures of the superstars throughout the year to accompany our Kordatzky chaos picture!
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Love Them: Christmas Cards

  1. I did that too! So worth it and fun, like you said. Awaiting my delivery…It is fun to see all of you in a family photo too!

  2. Oh, that's so cool that they're offering 50 free cards to bloggers! I may have to look into that. Thanks for sharing, Gianna! Have a great week : )

  3. I love Christmas cards too. And now that I have a camera that's actually worth a flip, I really want to get some pictures for a card, but I just can't make myself spend the money! The last time I did cards, my mailing list had almost 100 people (family & friends). That's $44 in stamps alone. Soo… I'm going to take a pretty picture and post it on Facebook and send it as an email…

    I know, I'm being a Scrooge, a Grinch… but I gotta cut back somewhere! :o)

Leave a Reply

