A Perfectly Pleasant Thanksgiving

Alternate Title:  Did I mention it was a Perfect Thanksgiving?

Thanksgiving this year was the most perfect Thanksgiving ever. Here is why.  7 reasons because 7 is the perfect number and this was a perfect Thanksgiving. 
Can I say it again? 
Perfect Thanksgiving!

  1. We went to my brother’s house/farm and met his girlfriend. It was a first for both for Chris and me. And both were very charming.
  2. We ate a 38 lb. turkey they had raised on their farm.  We determined that the turkey weighed the same as Wordgirl!  We ate a turkey that was as big as a kindergartner.  Once again I was reminded of the fact that my brother is amazing in the kitchen: yummy bread, great stuffing, perfect turkey.
  3. The superstars were amazingly well behaved in a very small space! They let us play games with the other adults (I won a round of Apples to Apples with a handful of people I didn’t know–oh, yeah, I’m THAT good!), and besides being a little tired, didn’t demand any extra attention from us!
  4. I had a humongous plate of food.  Humongous!  I ate the ENTIRE plate and I wasn’t stuffed!  This is amazing!  Absolutely amazing!
  5. I ate 3 desserts at their house.  THREE!  It was fantastic!  Pumpkin pie, Apple crisp, and pumpkin cheesecake!  Oh, yum!  Yum!  YUM!  And still I didn’t feel stuffed!  Could this day be any better?
  6. When we got home, Chris’s cousins came over for the evening.  I was able to feed them a bunch of food since we had a bunch of good leftovers in the fridge. I love it when Melody comes over and eats my food because she makes me feel like I’m such a good cook!
  7. We ended the evening by watching the movie Stardust–a GREAT movie–and eating more pie, apple and peach, with a scoop of ice cream (or 2). 

How did you spend your Thanksgiving?

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in family, holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Perfectly Pleasant Thanksgiving

  1. Jess says:

    Glad you had an awesome day! Someday I hope to raise my own turkeys too… and someday, I will.

    My Thanksgiving? Hubs locked the keys in the car just when I was going to leave his parents place to go spend a few hours with my parents. One of my kids spilled punch all over his clothes and then ran around the house in nothing but his Plesiosaur underwear. Sis-in-law threatened to steal my big lens even though she doesn't know how to use a camera. But ultimately, it was a good day because I didn't strangle her.

  2. So happy you had a perfect Thanksgiving!!! :o)

Leave a Reply

