Entering A New Phase

Ring Ring

Me:  Hello?
Girl on the other end of the line:  she’s answered! What do I say? Um, hi! Can my friend come over and play?
Me:  Who?
Girl: My friend?
Me:  Who’s calling?
Girl:  This is Morgan and can my friend come and play?
Me:  This is Morgan? (When I said that, Wordgirl’s ear perked up.  She’s been talking about Morgan for weeks now.)
Girl (Morgan):  Yeah.
Me:  Are you looking for [Wordgirl]?
Morgan: This must be [Wordgirl] but I’m not sure. Who am I calling? I mean, is this [Wordgirl]’s mom?
Me:  Yes. Do you want to ask me something?
Morgan:  Here, you can talk to my Aunt Vicky.
Me:  Okay

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in life. friends, wordgirl. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Entering A New Phase

  1. Oh my! How funny! Phone calls already???

  2. Hey Gianna!
    Just popping in to say hello and see how you've been. Haven't talked to you in a bit. Hope you and your precious family had a wonderful Thanksgiving.
    Lots of love!
    Laura

Leave a Reply

