Sticking to Kari

Kari and I became friends through our church:  Morris Evangelical Free Church.  Kari was from Hancock and I was from Morris.  She attended school there and I went to school in Morris.
But we became buddies:  best friends. 
We had so much in common
Her dad was a farmer.
I lived in the middle of a farm.
She had a horse.
I wanted a horse.
She was the youngest in her family.
I was the oldest!
We had so much in common, it was ridiculous!

But you know how it is.  When you choose, you stick.  And we had chosen each other and we stuck. 
Isn’t that the way it’s supposed to be? 

I am joining Janna again.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in My Piggy Tales. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sticking to Kari

  1. Safire says:

    Hey, when you get to pick someone, you better like them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

