In the spirit of Jimmy Fallon’s thank you notes

Thank you, drunk woman, for convincing me to give you a ride for 5 miles with your “baby” Brian (aka your boyfriend, please stop repeating yourself that he is your baby) in the back seat with Wordgirl.  And thank you for repeatedly telling me to look at my babies.  I know they are adorable, but the actual babies were at home. 

Thank you, rearview mirror, for making it possible for me to see Wordgirl and BriBri (what drunk woman called him) the whole ride. Because if you had shown me that BriBri was touching Maya, I would have pulled over and yanked him out of the van.  Oh, yes, I would have.  You just watch me!

Thank you, library, for providing something for Wordgirl to talk about with BriBri when she was done explaining to him all about school.  And thank you again, library, for giving us great books like Lilly’s Chocolate Heart to give BriBri some practice reading in his stupor by request of Wordgirl.

Thank you, wrong purse, for not supplying the picture that drunk woman printed at Central Library in Minneapolis of herself from like 3 months ago.  You know, from when she was really pretty.

Thank you, drunk woman, for in one breath you were thanking Jesus for a ride and the next breath, swearing your head off at the people at this company who were probably not going to give you a paycheck as generally you need to work to earn money, and you said that it had been months since you had been there.

Thank you, Princess Pea, for truly thanking Jesus that we could help “those people” when you prayed at supper. 

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in blessings, family moments, life, on gianna's mind, princess pea, wordgirl. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In the spirit of Jimmy Fallon’s thank you notes

  1. Good thought…you always tell it like it is and with it comes conviction! Out of the mouths of babes!

  2. Jess says:

    Bless you Gianna.

    I don't know if I could have done that, alone with my “babies”. I'm too paranoid I guess.

  3. Wow. That was quite an experience!
    I pray she remembers the kindness you showed, and recognized the love of JESUS in your words and actions.

  4. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

Leave a Reply

