A Different Kind of Preschool Friend

When I was 2, I remember I lived across the road from my best friend EVER, Brenda.
I think that was her name. 

When I was 3, I met Angie Huseby and Leah Lottman.  They were super awesome friends.  I was enamoured with them.  I’m not sure where they are now.

When I was 4, I knelt on our piano bench with my head all the way down and prayed in my heart, “Dear Jesus, I don’t want to go to Hell.  Please come into my heart. Amen.”
I looked up.
My mom was in the kitchen, and I said, “Guess what, Mom!  I’m a Christian!”
I was so proud of myself.  I was so thrilled with my membership into Heaven.  I told anyone who would listen.
Up until that point, I wasn’t a bad kid.  There really isn’t too much that a 4 year old can do that’s particularly naughty, but it didn’t matter.  If Jesus wasn’t in my heart, I wasn’t going to Heaven.
And being in Heaven sounded a WHOLE lot better than going to Hell.

So I asked Jesus into my heart. 
Simple as can be and that made all the difference.

I am joining Janna again.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in My Piggy Tales. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Different Kind of Preschool Friend

  1. Mamma Bird says:

    That sounds just about like my story. Only I don't remember any ones name from when I was 2. : )

  2. Lolli says:

    Wow! That's some pretty deep thinking for a preschooler! 🙂

  3. “my best friend EVER, Brenda.
    I think that was her name.” This cracked me up!

  4. That IS pretty deep for a 4-year-old! I don't think I even know who Jesus was when I was 4, but I'm happy to say that my daughter (who's 3) already knows him.

    Great story!

  5. Janna says:

    My friend has a four year old who is always asking deep questions about God. It sounds like your parents gave you many opportunities to let truth penetrate your heart at a young age.

Leave a Reply

