Free

Have you ever seen a headline like this:

I can only imagine what he must be feeling.  I know the state of Minnesota (at least the Twin Cities) is just exploding with joy.  He was released!

After 2 1/2 years in prison for vehicular homicide (he was sentenced to 8 years), new information came out to prove that he wasn’t lying about trying to stop the car as it accelarated into a van killing 3 people.  When the Toyota recall started, who would have thought that it would change this man’s life.  Praise God for the truth and for the truth being validated in his life. 

This man was set free because a judge granted him a new trial.   And the story becomes even more life changing when the County Attorney states that he will not be retried. 

I don’t know this man.  I don’t know the victims.  I don’t know anything except this story.  And I am thrilled for him.  And you know what’s even cooler?  The victims families are happy for him, too.  Obviously, they miss their loved ones.  But they understand that it’s not this man’s fault.  He was trying as hard as he could to stop.  But he couldn’t.  And yet, the judge let him go.

This story can’t but make you smile.  This man was not allowed to experience life until the judge let him go.  A just judge changed his life.  Even the county attorney knew it was futile to persist in trying to convict him again.

He is FREE!  And regarding this incident, he will always be free!

John 8: 31-32

To the Jews who had believed him, Jesus said, “If you hold to my teaching, you are really my disciples.  Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”

The truth WILL set you free.  Always in eternity, and even sometimes here on earth.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in spiritually rescued. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Free

  1. Jess says:

    That is amazing, thanks for posting this Gianna. Wow.

  2. Yes and may he be thankful for the rest of his life…he will appreciate freedom more than most of us ever will.
    Oh, on my bullet points…your idea…my post are still too long, but than I am writing them for my kids, and trying to remember!
    Thanks for stopping by..you are so funny! My luck on invitations changes the following year
    Yes I still sew, had my own business for years…then home schooling four shut that down..starting again as I slowly empty my nest…I am so glad I learned when I did

  3. I agree with Janette – that man will likely appreciate freedom more than the rest of us.
    Happy endings are good.
    And our ending is the happiest! *grin*

  4. This story was so sad. I feel for him + his family.

  5. Jenny Aust says:

    What am amazing story! I pray that today we would all feel true freedom….we were in chains and Christ set us free. We are free indeed!

Leave a Reply

