I think I’m Missing Something

target Pictures, Images and Photos
Target gave money to one of the candidates for governor here in Minnesota.

Some people are really upset about this.  One lady who was interviewed for the news said, “I don’t think companies should tell us how to vote.”

My question is:  How does Target giving money to a candidate tell us how to vote? 

You may not like that Target is supporting a candidate.  You may not want to shop there anymore.  It may surprise you that Target is supporting an opposing candidate.

But you know what?  You can choose to shop somewhere else.  You can be disgusted that your favorite store is supporting someone you don’t want to see be the governor. 

While you have EVERY right to that choice, Target has every right to give money to whomever it wants to.  I don’t see how Target giving money to a candidate MAKES you vote for someone. Did I miss something?  Do we live in a totalitarian government?  Is Target threatening us to vote for that candidate?  If we don’t vote for him, is Target going to ruin our lives?  If you want to vote for someone else, is something going to happen to you or your family?

I’m sure that other candidates have gotten support from other businesses.  Target is just very well known (especially in MN) and supporting a candidate not liked by the popular vote.

Oh, there are so many more questions in my head, but I’ll leave you with just one.
What do you think? 

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in politics. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I think I’m Missing Something

  1. Bren says:

    We can make our own choices and I don't get it either. We shop at Target out of convience, location, prices but they support Planned Parenthood and I don't like that but if I did not like it enough I would stop shopping there. So I choose to dislike this but don't think that Target is doing anything shady.

Leave a Reply

