(With all our Strength) How can we make exercising more Worshipful?

Cartoon Pictures, Images and Photos Can exercising be worship?
If so, why would it be worship?
God created us.  He created muscles, He created our body shape, He created lungs, He created our hearts.  He created every little detail about us.  Each detail is important.

If one of our jobs is to take care of his temple (which is our body, remember), then, keeping each detail as beautiful as possible is important.(We are talking about God’s standard of beauty, not the world’s.  Do NOT compare yourself to others.  YOU are beautiful just like the temple was beautiful.  Even the temple needed to be kept up and taken care of.  THAT’S what this is about.)

As I went for my fast walk run today (after I ran for 10 minutes getting past the “I hate this, I hate this, I hate this” stage and before the “I don’t know how much more I can do” stage which happens to be only a couple of minutes later), I thought about that.  How can I incorporate my whole self into worshiping God as I exercise?  Because mostly, what I really am doing is thinking about how much I hate it and how much I don’t want to do it. 

What do you think? How can we make exercising more worshipful?

________________________________________________
By the way, head on over to my review blog to comment on my next Crystal Light post to enter into my $100 Visa gift card giveaway.  Only a couple of more weeks to participate and I would love for you ALL to be able to join in the fun!
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in running, With All Our Strength. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to (With all our Strength) How can we make exercising more Worshipful?

  1. What I plan on doing is downloading more awesome worship music, the kind that gets you moving, like Toby Mac and Group One Crew. Worship songs that are upbeat that get your heart going. When I have music, I'm more likely to keep going instead of quiting halfway through.

    Taking care of yourself is a must and I love your perspective! It's so true, taking care of ourselves iis a form of worship. :o)

  2. Hey,

    Just left you an award at my blog to pass on some love! Don't feel obligated to post about it if you find awards annoying or anything though, okay?

    Just wanted you to know I think you're awesome!
    Love,
    Laura

  3. Amanda says:

    Great post girl… amazing thoughts!

  4. Carry says:

    Well, I don't think that taking care of your is worship! Worship is something else, beside that Taking care of yourself is very important its your duty.

Leave a Reply

