(With all our Strength) Who Am I?

lots of chocolate Pictures, Images and Photos
I am glutton.
When I want to eat something, I eat it; and eat it I do!  A tasty treat is not just a treat.  I want it ALL.  I don’t share my chocolate and ice cream very well because I want it all for myself. If I don’t eat it fast enough, things will get moldy just because I don’t want to share.
How ridiculous is that?

That is one thing that I struggle with in eating.  It’s not that I don’t possess the will power to eat healthy foods.  It’s that I don’t want to use it.  I want to eat whatever looks good to me.  And ALL of it.

It’s sick.  God doesn’t look favorably on gluttons.  It’s a disgrace to be a child of God and selfish over food.  He has provided me the choice between what is temporarily appealing and what is RIGHT for me.

Love the Lord WITH ALL OUR STRENGTH Challenge:   How will I honor and obey God in my eating habits?  How will I bring glory to Him? 

 I am not necessarily going to ban treats from my diet all together, but I will limit them to one a day and offer it to others before I eat it myself–and this DOES include my superstars!

How will YOU honor and obey God in your eating habits?  How can you bring glory to Him with something as simple as that?

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in With All Our Strength. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to (With all our Strength) Who Am I?

  1. OOh my weakness is definitely candy. I need to be better about eating WHOLE foods. I try to stay away from the junk (because it honestly makes me feel sick, sluggish, and constipated. TMI? haha).

    I'm having the same problem. I CAN stay away from it, but don't always when I feel like I should. We need to strengthen our Self Control fruit of the Spirt, huh Gianna? : )

    I am getting a lot better about working out though, so I do feel good about that. God has really been opening my eyes about caring for my health in a long term sense now. You know, not just today! I want to be a healthy grandma!!

    Good post today. And please, please…no more delicious candy pictures, okay? lol

    <3
    Laura

  2. This is a true challenge…. I love food too, especially carbs…

    This week should be easy enough for me (I've had to pack my lunch b/c I'm leaving work early for VBS). But this weekend will be hard!! It's 4th of July weekend… good, no… GREAT food is all I can think about!

  3. Amanda says:

    Oh Lord I need your help! 🙂

    (me talking to God)

    I have so many food issues… why did I ever let myself get to this point?

    Great post girl!

    Be blessed-
    Amanda

  4. I totally forgot you were starting this series of posts. Glad I read your interview at Busy Mom's Guide so I could be reminded.

    I totally hear you on this eating issue. And I love your idea to offer the superstars a treat before you eat it yourself. Love it!
    The biggest change for my eating habits came when I started keeping a food journal. Makes an impact when you start writing down everything you put into your mouth!
    I haven't been keeping the journal for a while now, but I think I established better eating habits while using it.
    I want to honor God with my eating by eating when I'm hungry – not when I need comforting. I need to go to HIM for that!

Leave a Reply

