A Rainy Day Confession of a Hypocrite

I don’t like a mess in my house.
You should be saying, “What are you talking about, Gianna?  Your house is ALWAYS a disaster.”  (Remember this post?) 
MY mess is okay. (maybe one day I will let you see my workroom.  maybe.  Or maybe not)
Other people’s messes? In my house?
Don’t like them.  Even if the special person belongs in my family!
I can overlook my pile of filing that has been neglected for a year.
Easily!
But the duct tape that has been on the kitchen counter for 2 weeks? 
I could pull my hair out!
PUT IT AWAY!  Don’t you go out to the garage at least 5 times a day?  How hard is it to bring the duct tape? (Mind you.  I don’t actually say this, but I think it!  Long and hard!  And then I bite my tongue until I can say it with a bit more mercy and a little grace.  But realistically, I’m probably just letting it fester)
Can’t you just SMELL the hypocrisy?
I can.  Perhaps, it’s because I am the one who is being hypocritical. 
Sorry, honey!

With that said, I present to you a perfect rainy day activity.  A messy, rainy day activity.  A very messy activity!

Yeah, he’s probably just eaten some.
And you know what?  I liked it!
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in confessions of a hypocrite, on gianna's mind, superstars. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Rainy Day Confession of a Hypocrite

  1. Amanda says:

    Your kiddos are so stinking cute!!! My house is a disaster. I have given myself 19 more minutes on the computer then I am off to be a wife/mom/maid/whatevertheyneed. 🙂

    Blessings!
    Amanda

  2. Jess says:

    I am so like that too, Gianna. If I leave something lying around it becomes invisible, or I left it there because it was convenient. But my hubbies junk? Ugh! 😀

  3. librariane says:

    Oh man, now I want to play with Play Doh and all the fun tools! If I ever find one of the barber sets cheap, I'm buying it. Kids or no kids. 😀

  4. I like what Jess said too…my stuff, invisible..my hubby's staring at me! Oh wait, we share the space? Oh yeah…

    When did you start having your kids use the Playdough “tools”? At what age?

  5. Jenny Aust says:

    ME TOO! Brad and I just had a discussion about that same thing last night. I FINALLY cleaned up my 4 piles of stuff in our bedroom yesterday and literally told Brad I was NOT going to bed with him until he cleaned up his 3 piles. (and I didn't say it will kindness or gentleness, I might add…) But now our bedroom is completely cleaned up…it's only taken us the last year to do it!

    Oh, and I just let the kiddos do SOMETHING today I would NEVER have let them do before because it makes so much mess…stayed tuned!

  6. Oh, I can't stand playdo!!!!! I want to be a fun mom like you. 🙂

  7. Girl, we are two peas from the same pod. I have had very similar thoughts run through my head.

    And before I read your caption below Dash's picture I thought, “Looks like he's eating it!” *grin*

    Love you.

  8. this post deserves a big ol' DITTO from me!!!

    those same thought run through my head constantly!! :o)

Leave a Reply

