You are you and I am me.

Leave a comment on that post!
_____________________________________

Before Wordgirl was born, I had been given LOTS of advice on everything from when to cut my baby’s fingernails to what color onesies I should have not hand.  I was told  I  probably wouldn’t want anything besides white ones.
You might want only white onesies, but I LOVE the cute patterned ones.

I am loud!  I don’t mean to be.  I don’t THINK I’m being loud.  But usually I am. 
You are probably aware when you are actually being loud and can control it.  Me?  Apparently not.

I don’t decorate my house.  Chris decorates our house.  When I go into other homes and see how nicely they are decorated, I realize that I can’t even think like that.  I have chosen the color of paint for one room in our house–the bright green in the boys’ room.  I’m learning to be okay with that.  Because right now I need to be okay with it.
You probably can see the big picture and everything is in coordinated.  Not me.

I like an organized and clean house.  But it’s not.  Organized, that is. Okay, I’ll admit it.  It’s not clean either. 
You probably have an impeccable house.  Oh, who am I kidding?
No you don’t! 
But you can try to  fool me if you want to.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in life, on gianna's mind. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to You are you and I am me.

  1. Jess says:

    My house looks like my thyroid tried to kill me. The living room, the kitchen, even the bathroom. Instead of cleaning, I weeded my flower garden tonight. Instead of cleaning my house now, at 1am, I am blogging. If someone stopped by, I would be insanely embarrassed.

    I am Jess and this is my home.

    The house wins. Every time.

  2. denise says:

    totally agree with the title of your post…in fact, i admit that i was always rather judgmental of other parents before i had my own…now i realize there are so many different ways to parent and so many different values and what works in my home might not work in yours, etc…my son's room is bright green, too…and our front room is chartreuse (sp?) green!

  3. Nope. I am not going to try to fool you. At the moment, the kitchen counter looks great. But that's because I cleaned it off yesterday. It'll probably be a disaster within 24 hours. *sigh*

    I'm glad you're you. Wouldn't want you any other way! *grin*

  4. Bren says:

    I think you and I are the same person. 🙂 Love reading this!

  5. Megan says:

    I am a compulsive cleaner! Yep! And believe it or not – people criticize me like crazy for that, too! It's hard to win either way – so it's better not to try to impress or please other people. : )

    I love you! Thanks for brightening my day and shaping my perspective today!

    Back to my cleaning and motivating my cute little indentured servants whom I love. We'll be done cleaning in no time!

  6. Laura says:

    You are YOU and we wouldn't have it any OTHER way! I looove reading your posts. You make me laugh every day and I love it : ) Thank you for that. My house is a wreck today, too. Haha! I can't wait to get my book in the mail. I'll be sure to tell you as soon as I get it. Thanks again, G!

  7. You are one hard-working Mommy! And I have a little something for you on my blog! Check it out: THE BUSY WOMAN'S GUIDE TO SURVIVING MOTHERHOOD

  8. My house has so much dog hair, that I have to swiffer every, stinking day…. and there are some days where I just say… feh… I'll get it tomorrow…

    I like the patterned onesies too… :o)

  9. funny! my house is currently a pit. i love patterned onesies, too!

  10. Dana says:

    You're right 🙂 I don't think anyone really has it ALL together … it just seems like it sometimes because we see such tiny slices of the lives of others.

  11. Jenny Aust says:

    Oh, I am so with you girl! I'm actually relieved when company or friends cancel so I don't have to spend an eternity cleaning my house! So sad! But I have seemed to get some control over the messiness in the last week or so. No promises about what it's going to look like next week though!

Leave a Reply

